James Irwin Charter Schools is an award-winning network that is presently comprised of five separate schools on three campuses.

Howard Campus (K-5)

Authorized by the Colorado Charter School Institute

Located near Circle Drive and Palmer Park

  • James Irwin Charter Academy (K-5)

Astrozon Campus (K-12)

Authorized by the Harrison School District 2

Located on the Southeast corner of Astrozon Blvd and Powers Blvd

  • James Irwin Charter Elementary School (K-5)
  • James Irwin Charter Middle School (6-8)
  • James Irwin Charter High School (9-12)

Canada Drive Campus (6-14)

Authorized by El Paso County District 49

Located near Marksheffel and Constitution 

  • Power Technical  "PTEC" (6-14)