Informationals/Tours

Please RSVP with your preferred date, time and specific school to linda.carroll@jamesirwin.org .

Meetings will be held at each school’s location. Click here for directions.

School informationals for new students are held in the new year. 

James Irwin Charter Academy (Howard Campus) 

Tours can be set up through the JICA office.  Call 719.302.9100.

General Informational Meeting for all prospective parents:      

                          Thursday, October 6, 2022 5 PM - 6 PM (Building Tour at 4:30 PM)

Kindergarten Round Up Meeting for parents of Kindergartners entering 2023-2024:

                           Thursday, November 3, 2022 at 5 PM - 6 PM (Building Tour at 4:30 PM)

 

James Irwin Charter Elementary School (Astrozon Campus)

Tours can be set up through the front office at 719.302.9107.  

Kindergarten Round Up Meeting for parents of Kindergartners entering 2023-2024:

                           Thursday, November 3, 2022 at 5 PM

General Informational Meetings for all prospective parents:       

                           Thursday, November 17, 2022 at 5 PM

                           Wednesday, January 23, 2023 at 5 PM

                           Wednesday, February 15, 2023 at 5 PM

                           Wednesday, March 15, 2023 at 5 PM

                           Wednesday, April 26, 2023 at 5 PM

                           Wednesday, May 10, 2023 at 5:00 PM

 

James Irwin Charter Middle School (astrozon Campus)

JICMS Parent Informational Meeting (prospective parents and students):    

                              Thursday, October 13, 2022 at 5 PM with a school tour at 4:30 PM

JICMS 5th Grade Transition Meeting (current 5th grade parents and students):   

                               Thursday, November 10, 2022 at 5 PM with a school tour following

JICMS Parent Informational Meetings (prospective parents and students):                    

                               Tuesday, January 17, 2023 at 5 PM with a school tour at 4:30 PM

                               Tuesday, February 14, 2023 at 5 PM with a school tour at 4:30 PM

                               Tuesday, March 14, 2023 at 5 PM with a school tour at 4:30 PM

                               Thursday, April 13, 2023 at 5 PM with a school tour at 4:30 PM

                               Tuesday, May 16, 2023 at 5 PM with a school tour at 4:30 PM

 

James Irwin Charter High School (Astrozon Campus)

JICHS Parent Informational Meeting (new parents and students):       

                                Thursday, October 20, 2022 at 5 PM

Transition meeting for 8th graders and their parents only

                                 Tuesday, November 15, 2022 at 5 PM

JICHS Parent Informational Meetings (prospective parents and students):       

                                  Thursday, January 19, 2023 at 5 PM

                                  Thursday, February 16, 2023 at 5 PM

                                  Thursday, March 16, 2023 at 6 PM

                                  Thursday, April 20, 2023 at 5 PM

                                  Thursday, May 11, 2023 at 5 PM

 

Power Technical (Canada Drive Campus)

PTEC 5th/8th Grade Transition Meeting (current 5th grade parents and students) and prospective parents and students:  

                                  Thursday, October 20, 2022 at 5:30 PM

PTEC Parent Informational Meetings (prospective parents and students):      

                                  Thursday, November 3, 2022 at 5:30 PM

                                  Thursday, February 23, 2023 at 5:30 PM

                                  Thursday, March 16, 2023 at 5:30 PM 

                                  Thursday, April 20, 2023 at 5:30 PM